Back at Home

Standard

What an eventful and exciting summer we have had! We were blessed to have our girls spend some time with “Mom and Dad”.

Our youngest completed her sojourn to a PhD in Chemical engineering! the trip to Texas for the graduation ceremony was a memory we will have for the rest of our lives. We are so proud of her and respect the hard work and commitment that she invested. After her studies took her to Boston and then Austin, Texas we had not had her home too much in the last few years. Lots of trips back and forth, but having her for June and part of July was wonderful! She is a delight and we got a chance to do some fun things-like a vacation to Hawaii!! A wonderful trip of a lifetime. She needed the break after so many years of such hard work. She is settled in at her job, moved to a new city, bought a car, buying furniture- in other words having a blast starting her working life.

Our oldest daughter and her family had the wonderful opportunity to move to North Carolina with my son-in-law’s promotion.  As the transition came together we were able to have our daughter and two grand daughters stay with us for a few weeks.  Our son-in-law had to go earlier than the family to start the new job, they made two house hunting trips, opened escrow and closed on their beautiful new home, all of which took a awhile. My husband and I cherished every bit of it. Knowing what moving in would be like with two little ones, they asked me to come to NC for a couple of weeks. My job was to look after the girls (like that was a hardship!) while the house was unpacked. It was nice to see their new home, see where they would be living and spend time will all of them.

It was the best summer in a long time! Now I am back and trying to get my routine back.  Struggling though! I think I have “over planning paralysis”! So many things on my list, in my idea book and in my head, where to start? But now I need to get busy.  First order of business is to finish the reorganization of my craft area. Watch for pictures soon! I will be posting some of the cabinet installation pictures (from 10 years ago!) so you can see what I started with and see where it is now. Here is a sneak peek!

About JoAnne Freeman

My name is JoAnne Freeman. I am married to my best friend, almost 35 years already! We have three wonderful children and two beautiful grand daughters. I am been sewing since I was five years old, in fact my earliest memory is sitting in my Mom's lap with her hands carefully placed over mine as we sewed a scrap quilt. Sometimes when I am sewing I am struck by how much my hands look like hers. Deja Vu moments. I have been scrapbooking and card making for about 12 years, seriously addicted for about 5 years. I discovered Copic markers about a year ago and have to add this to my other addictions (fabric, digital stamps, ribbon, card stock and scrapbook paper, machine embroidery designs to list a few). I have completed my Copic certification and hope to complete the Intermediate certification in 2012. My excitement with this new blog stems from my delight and enjoyment that I have in following so many of the talented artists that blog out there! I learn everyday, shamelessly watch tutorials and LOVE the outlet that these crafts provide for showcasing the talent out there.

Leave a Reply

