Pieced and quilted Table runner

Standard

This little project was so fun and I loved that it was so quick. I used a variety of my fall quilt fabrics, low loft batting and decorative stitched to quilt it.  What is so nice about a project like this is how easy and quick it is to make and how simple to customize. The size of the runner can be made smaller or larger to fit any table.

About JoAnne Freeman

My name is JoAnne Freeman. I am married to my best friend, almost 35 years already! We have three wonderful children and two beautiful grand daughters. I am been sewing since I was five years old, in fact my earliest memory is sitting in my Mom's lap with her hands carefully placed over mine as we sewed a scrap quilt. Sometimes when I am sewing I am struck by how much my hands look like hers. Deja Vu moments. I have been scrapbooking and card making for about 12 years, seriously addicted for about 5 years. I discovered Copic markers about a year ago and have to add this to my other addictions (fabric, digital stamps, ribbon, card stock and scrapbook paper, machine embroidery designs to list a few). I have completed my Copic certification and hope to complete the Intermediate certification in 2012. My excitement with this new blog stems from my delight and enjoyment that I have in following so many of the talented artists that blog out there! I learn everyday, shamelessly watch tutorials and LOVE the outlet that these crafts provide for showcasing the talent out there.

Leave a Reply

