A variety of fun Cards

Standard

Here is a picture of some of the cards I had some fun with earlier this summer. I tend to color my images in batches, as  you will see in the picture. This works for me if I am trying new stamps, playing with my Copic color combinations or do cards in large batches. I do cards en masse for Operation Write Home and it allows me to try new techniques, experiment with colors, practice my copic skills and use my cardstock scraps. Isn’t if funny that I keep such a huge stock pile of paper and goodies and then keep any cardstock larger than a 2″ square and ribbon longer than about 6″…between my fabric collection and my scrapbooking stas, it is clear crafting must be a sickness!

About JoAnne Freeman

My name is JoAnne Freeman. I am married to my best friend, almost 35 years already! We have three wonderful children and two beautiful grand daughters. I am been sewing since I was five years old, in fact my earliest memory is sitting in my Mom's lap with her hands carefully placed over mine as we sewed a scrap quilt. Sometimes when I am sewing I am struck by how much my hands look like hers. Deja Vu moments. I have been scrapbooking and card making for about 12 years, seriously addicted for about 5 years. I discovered Copic markers about a year ago and have to add this to my other addictions (fabric, digital stamps, ribbon, card stock and scrapbook paper, machine embroidery designs to list a few). I have completed my Copic certification and hope to complete the Intermediate certification in 2012. My excitement with this new blog stems from my delight and enjoyment that I have in following so many of the talented artists that blog out there! I learn everyday, shamelessly watch tutorials and LOVE the outlet that these crafts provide for showcasing the talent out there.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

